Which path will you chose?

This past week I’ve come to a conclusion. Which is, nothing worth doing is going to be easy. Let that sink in for just a moment.

“Nothing worth doing is going to be easy”

Trying to juggle a youtube channel, starting up a blog, and my last year of high school is proving to be one of the hardest things I have done in my life. However, I do these things because they are what is going to help me to reach my goals and to achieve what I am working towards.

Nothing worth doing is going to be easy. Ok, we’ve established that, but you may be thinking “now what?” To answer that question you’re going to have to look deep inside of yourself and do some reflection. What does that quote mean to you? What does it look like in your life? To me it means that every single day I’m going to have to work my butt off. Literally (if we are referring to leg day, that is). It means that I am going to have to step out of my comfort zone at times. It means that I am going to have to go against the status quo of today’s society!

Nothing worth doing is going to be easy. In todays culture and society we are taught to either pursue our goals and choose the daunting path or choose the path of least resistance. It has now become socially acceptable to be mediocre and to just sit back and relax. The reason why nobody wants to do anything worth while is because it’s hard. Make no mistake, whatever goals and dreams you have set forth before yourself, whatever they may be. They are going to be hard. Don’t quit though! Keep going and at the end you will thank yourself. Do something today that your future self will thank you for!

Leave a Reply

